Hem Skriv ut

Formula 3 Euro Series presents extended grid for 2012

Formula 3 Euro Series organisers have published the official entry list for the 2012 campaign.

In an extended field from 2011, 15 drivers from eight different countries have signed up for the championship, with all of them joining Felix in the decision to dovetail their Euro Series campaigns with an added assault on the revived FIA European Formula 3 Championship (where an F1 test is on stake for the winner).

The European F3 Championship is run over ten weekends, of which eight coincide with Formula 3 Euro Series events. The other two meetings will take place within the framework of the British F3 series on the streets of Pau, France, and at Belgian Grand Prix venue Spa-Francorchamps. At both these rounds of the championship, the Formula 3 Euro Series regulars will have to race on the type of tyres stipulated by the British sporting regulations.

At the fast-approaching Hockenheim season-opener this weekend, a further four drivers have agreed to participate in one-off appearances. Front-running UK outfit Fortec will bring a trio of British F3 runners - Felix Serralles, Alex Lynn and Hannes van Asseldonk - to the German circuit, while Carlin has entered a third car for Harry Tincknell, who unlike his team-mates Carlos Sainz Jr. and William Buller will not be eligible for championship points.

Formula 3 Euro Series organisers also expect "significant interest" from guest drivers for the other rounds of the championship following Hockenheim, meaning the grid looks set to feature approximately 20 cars at most races this season.

Find out what Felix himself has to say ahead of the new season in Felix Racing's 2012 preview Q&A.


No.   Name                           Nat.     Team                                  Engine 
1  Daniel Juncadella ESP Prema Powerteam Mercedes-Benz
2 Sven Müller GER Prema Powerteam Mercedes-Benz
5 Felix Rosenqvist SWE Mücke Motorsport Mercedes-Benz
6 Pascal Wehrlein GER Mücke Motorsport Mercedes-Benz
7 Sandro Zeller SUI Jo Zeller Racing Mercedes-Benz
8 Andrea Roda ITA Jo Zeller Racing Mercedes-Benz
9 Lucas Wolf GER URD Rennsport Mercedes-Benz
10 Philip Ellis GBR GU-Racing Mercedes-Benz
11 William Buller GBR Carlin Volkswagen
12 Carlos Sainz Jr. ESP Carlin Volkswagen
14 Michael Lewis USA Prema Powerteam Mercedes-Benz
15 Raffaele Marciello ITA Prema Powerteam Mercedes-Benz
16 Tom Blomqvist GBR ma-con Motorsport Volkswagen
17 Emil Bernstorff GBR ma-con Motorsport Volkswagen
23 Luis Sá Silva ANG Angola Racing Team Mercedes-Benz

Denna webbplats hanteras av webbpubliceringssystemet Bluerange Easy. Läs gärna mer och testa själv på www.bluerange.se/easy