Hem Skriv ut

Felix goes fifth as the sun breaks through at Zandvoort

RTL GP Masters of Formula 3
Zandvoort (the Netherlands) | Date: July 13th, 2012 | Weather: Sunny and dry

By Mattias Persson

Felix went fifth fastest in the second and final RTL GP Masters of Formula 3 free practice session of the weekend, as the sun came out to provide drivers with a dry circuit following the rain-drenched running that took place earlier in the day.

Felix's best time of 1m33.626s placed him 1.431s adrift of pace-setter Daniel Juncadella (Prema Powerteam), who enjoyed a 0.844-second advantage over the rest of the field after managing to make the most of high levels of tyre degradation to post his best effort already on his third lap.

Felix, meanwhile, was just two tenths behind third-placed Alex Lynn's Fortec machine after struggling with oversteer throughout the session. Mücke Motorsport team-mate Pascal Wehrlein was 12th fastest, 2.1s shy of Juncadella's benchmark.

The session was briefly interrupted halfway through when Raffaele Marciello spun his Prema Powerteam car at Kumho Bocht, but the Italian was able to return to the pits on his own and practice was quickly resumed.

Tomorrow marks qualifying day at Zandvoort, with the first out of two grid-deciding sessions set to begin at 11.45 local time.

"The car did not feel brilliant in the dry, and we had very high amounts of oversteer. I think Daniel (Juncadella) put in a very good lap, but there appears to be massive amounts of time to gain if you get the most out of the tyres at the peak of their performance. The rest of us are fairly evenly matched, so I think we are there or thereabouts. We will spend the evening going through all the data from today, analysing our performance in both wet and dry conditions to go as well-prepared as we can into qualifying tomorrow."  

Results (top five)
Download full results (pdf)

Pos Name Team Time
1 Daniel Juncadella Prema Powerteam-Mercedes 1m32.195s


Carlos Sainz Jr. Carlin-Volkswagen


3 Alex Lynn Fortec-Mercedes  +1.251s


Raffaele Marciello Prema Powerteam-Mercedes



Felix Rosenqvist Mücke Motorsport-Mercedes


Denna webbplats hanteras av webbpubliceringssystemet Bluerange Easy. Läs gärna mer och testa själv på www.bluerange.se/easy