Hem Skriv ut

Felix secures 2013 RTL GP Masters of Formula 3 pole position

RTL GP Masters of Formula 3
Zandvoort (the Netherlands) | Date: 6 July 2013 | Weather: Sunny

By Mattias Persson

Felix will start the 2013 edition of the blue-riband RTL GP Masters of Formula 3 from pole position, after producing yet another commanding performance in the second and decisive qualifying session at Zandvoort on Saturday afternoon.

Much like in the preceding Q1 session, Felix leapt to the top of the timesheets on his first serious attempt, and was never headed. Having enjoyed a 0.292s cushion over the rest of the field this morning, Felix managed to extend that gap further still in Qualifying 2, lapping a full 0.346s faster than Carlin's Jordan King.

The second session was slightly slower than the first one, with Felix's 1m30.839s effort from this morning remaining unchallenged - although Felix felt that he could have gone quicker still had he not been held up in traffic in the closing stages of the afternoon outing.

Felix - who will share the front row of the grid with Englishman Harry Tincknell (Carlin) - is the first Swede ever to claim Masters of Formula 3 pole position. The 25-lap race gets underway at 13.30 local time tomorrow afternoon.


"I have to say big, big thanks to the team today - we've been working hard to get to this position, and the gap to the rest clearly proves that we've managed to master the Kumho tyres. As a matter of fact, I was on my way to an even better lap towards the end of the session - I was two tenths up through the second sector - but ran into some traffic and had to back off.

"Pole position is obviously the ideal place to start from tomorrow, and - having topped practice and both qualifying sessions - my clear target is to win this race for a second time. Provided I get away well off the line - which is normally one of my strengths - then we should be in very good shape tomorrow." 

Results (top five)

View full results

Pos Name Team Time
1 Felix Rosenqvist Mücke Motorsport-Mercedes 1m31.080s


Jordan King Carlin-Volkswagen


3 Emil Bernstorff Prema Powerteam-Mercedes +0.406s


Lucas Auer Prema Powerteam-Mercedes



Harry Tincknell Carlin-Volkswagen


Denna webbplats hanteras av webbpubliceringssystemet Bluerange Easy. Läs gärna mer och testa själv på www.bluerange.se/easy